a worthy goal

Standard

Hey, welcome back!

Thanks for reading last week, and for stopping by again today. I’ve been thinking – maybe I could have been a little more clear about my intentions. I originally challenged myself to post once a month. Twelve posts, that’s do-able, right?

I tried looking up an official definition of ‘blogger’ for us to work from but only found ‘blog’ and ‘blogging’. Here’s what Dictionary.com, one of my favorite phone apps ever, thinks of blogging:

blogging – n. making an entry into a weblog or blog = online diary. When John said he was busy blogging, Sally said he should get a life!

It’s still a great app.

~~~

I admire radio and talk-show hosts, fiction narrators, and auto/biographers; The Life Of Lynn!<-be thankful you haven't had to read that book. My brain to mouth speed, however, isn’t quick enough to be on radio or television. My life not eventful enough for publication. Twelve blog-posts? It’s a worthy goal.

Oh, and my purpose? Nothing deep or educational. My strength lies in my ability to laugh with life. Yes, I meant to say with, not at, life. And then I was just about to launch off into an inspiring little speech about bringing others along as we travel life’s highway…

“Mom, (insert name of offending sibling here) broke Skyrim.”

…when this happened and interrupted my flow.

Life is unpredictable. And complicated. And difficult. And funny.

~~~

My next scheduled post isn’t until February: the shortest month of the year, National Bird-feeding month, the month of love, and, in 2012, leap year. Until then, I leave you with this picture of my son wearing a tea cosey.

20120109-212302.jpg

Never trust a man, who when left alone with a tea cosey…doesn’t try it on. -Billy Connolly

~~~

This post sounded better right before I fell asleep. Unfortunately my brain doesn’t have download functionality (or fortunately, I’ll let you decide). I had to reconstruct it in the light of day.

Luckily for me dawn has cut short more than one substandard idea I have fabricated during the dark of night. How about you, any you’d like to share…?

~~~

2 responses »

  1. Once a month is definitely a worthy goal; although you are welcome to make me laugh much more often.

    Nathanial has a career awaiting him in the field of cozy modeling!

Leave a Reply

